Follow us:
Home Blog
CFB Home

College Football Playoff National Championship Results

Since 2014, four teams have squared off in the College Football Playoff in a quest for a national championship. Below are the results from the College Football Playoff National Championship game.

2021Jan. 10, 2022GeorgiaAlabama33-18
2020Jan. 11, 2021AlabamaOhio State52-24
2019Jan. 13, 2020LSUClemson42-25
2018Jan. 7, 2019ClemsonAlabama44-16
2017Jan. 8, 2018AlabamaGeorgia26-23
2016Jan. 9, 2017ClemsonAlabama35-31
2015Jan. 11, 2016AlabamaClemson45-40
2014Jan. 12, 2015Ohio StateOregon42-20


2021Stetson Bennett, Georgia; Lewis Cine, Georgia
2020DeVonta Smith, Alabama; Christian Barmore, Alabama
2019Joe Burrow, LSU; Patrick Queen, LSU
2018Trevor Lawrence, Clemson; Trayvon Mullen Jr., Clemson
2017Tua Tagovailoa, Alabama; Da'Ron Payne, Alabama
2016Deshaun Watson, Clemson; Ben Boulware, Clemson
2015O.J. Howard, Alabama; Eddie Jackson, Alabama
2014Ezekiel Elliott, Ohio State; Tyvis Powell, Ohio State

Check out more of our content:

Keep track of our site's updates: (1) follow us on Twitter, (2) like us on Facebook and/or (3) subscribe to our newsletter.